Prananath College Building

M.Sc. in Computer Science

Brief History

The department was started from academic session of 2009-10. The department has already received permanent recognition from the Govt. of Odisha. The performance of the students were quiet satisfactory. Students are getting appointment in different organizations. Our Syllabi is par with Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar.
Programme offered
Master of Science in Computer Science (M.Sc. in Computer Science)
Sanctioned Strength
2 Years (4 Semester)
Course Fees
Rs. 80,000/- (Rs.20,000/- Per Semester)
Admission Fees
Rs. 10,000/-

Faculty Profile
(including teaching, non-teaching & technical staff)

Prof. Lala Sunil Ku. Ray
Prof. Amiya Ranjan Pattnaik
Prof. Mrs. Sutapa Mitra
Prof. Mrs. Samapika Pradhan
Prof. Mrs. Manjushree Behera
Mrs. Baidehi Jena
M.Tech (Comp. Sc. & Engn.)
Mr. Bibhudhendra Mohanty
MCA, M.Tech.

Remarkable Achievements

  1. Biswajit Rout was topper in the batch (2013-15)
  2. Most of the passed out students are employed in Govt.,Public or Private sectors.
  3. Some of the final year students are also selected in off-campur recruitment.


Name Qualification/Position
Subhalaxmi Sahoo Lecturer,Banki Autonomous College, Banki
Satyajit Behera Office Assistant,Odisha Gramya Bank
Smriti Sen P.O., Union Bank
Soumya Shankar Sharma Software Developer